Visualization Laboratory User Committee

 

The visualization laboratory maintains a user committee that reviews activities and provides guidance to the laboratory for planning the general direction of future projects, technology, and services to the KAUST campus.

Next Meeting Proposed: April 23rd, 2012.


The following are the current members of the user committee.




Person Name

User Committee Title


Information


Email


Phone

Alyn Rockwood
Chair Person
Professor of Applied Mathematics,
GMSV Research Center

alyn.rockwood@kaust.edu.sa​
8080250

Aram Amassian

Member
Assistant Prof-Material Science & Engineering,

Division of Physical Sciences &​ Engineering

​aram.amassian@kaust.edu.sa
808-4470
966544700079​
David Ketcheson
Member
Assistant Professor- Applied Mathematics,
Division of Math & Computer Sc & Eng.

david.ketcheson@kaust.edu.sa
808-0306
0544700077
Dinesh K Kaushik

Member
Mgr. Core Lab: Shaheen Deep Computing,
Core Lab: Shaheen Deep Computing

Dinesh.Kaushik@KAUST.EDU.SA
808-0231
0544700633
Helmut Pottmann

Member
Director 3D Visualization Res Center,
GMSV Research Center
helmut.pottmann@kaust.edu.sa
Jens Schneider
Member
Research Scientist III,
GMSV Research Center
Jens.schneider@KAUST.EDU.SA
808-0254
0532411589
Lee Staff
Member
Research Consultant,
GMSV Research Center

Lee.GehringStaff@KAUST.EDU.SA
Markus Hadwiger

Member
Assistant Professor of Computer Science,
GMSV Research Center
markus.hadwiger@kaust.edu.sa
808-0260 0966544700030
Michael Berumen

Member
Asst Prof- Marine Science & Engineering,
Division of Chemical Life
michael.berumen@kaust.edu.sa
808-2376
966544700019
Timothy Ravasi

Member
Associate Professor of Biology,
Division of Chemical Life

​timothy.ravasi@kaust.edu.sa
808-2387
966544700067
Anthony R Eastham

Member
Director - Core Labs & Major Facilities,
Core Labs and Major Facilities

tony.eastham@kaust.edu.sa
808-3006
0966544700306
Vivek Polshettiwar

Member
Assistant Professor - Chemical,
Division of Chemical Life
vivek.pol@kaust.edu.sa
808-0302
0544700399
 

 ​Date

General Presentation


Project Presentation


Meeting Minutes​

Feb 14th, 2012
Presentation given by Dr. Steve Cutchin
Project Presentation by Daniel Acevedo

Current Working Projects
Feb 14th, 2012 Meeting Minutes